Forum pour les qualifs français ETC

Toute la saison, lisez le site web de l'association FEQ40K pour retrouver news, classements, ressources ... (conventions FR updatées)
Suite à l'AG, l'élection du nouveau Bureau aura lieu à partir du 3 juillet 2017. Vous pouvez voter ici. /span>

  • Poster un nouveau sujet
  • Répondre au sujet

Florilège ETC

Partagez
avatar
Tornado

Messages : 427
Date d'inscription : 29/09/2011

Florilège ETC

Message par Tornado le Mar 16 Aoû - 15:13

Si vous voulez vous amuser, vu que j'ai du le faire pour l'ETC, voici un florilege de questions règles de l'ETC, certaines ont des réponses plus ou moins évidentes... Si les autres participants de l'event se souviennent de trucs bizarres arrivés durant leurs parties qu'ils souhaitent faire remonter, c'est toujours possible.


Can you stomp all the floor of a ruin ?

Is it allowed during hit and run to move up at another floor of a ruin to avoid enemy models and be able to go further? Globally, when do you have to go down? We can imagine several situations with models at different floors.

When you arrive from reserve and enter a transport/building, does it avoid interception shoots?

Can you enter a vehicle/bulding after deepstrike?

Can relic be corrupted by daemons?

Is a witchfire lost if the caster die by peril?

If a unit have models in a terrain and other in clear space, the player choose that models in terrain don’t move, does the rest of the unit have to make a difficult terrain roll?

Can line of sight be taken from foot or leg?

What happen with electrodisplacement if some model cannot be put inside 6 inches?

When can jetpack moves be taken during the assault phase? Before or after close combat? Who decide? During closecombat between steps?

Do casualties due to vehicle explosions count in assault result? What about explosions from another close combat killing models in the combat?

Is there a different “control time” for objective between the end of last turn and end of game?

Imagine you have one unit over three objectives 1 and 2. At the end of your turn you control objective 1. During his turn, your opponent move some model to contest objective 1 and try
to do supremacy. Can you decide your unit to control objective 2 instead of 1?

A vortex scatter on a culexus, what happen? Is he affected by the blast? Does he have to move during his turn?
avatar
Dahrkan

Messages : 305
Date d'inscription : 12/08/2015

Re: Florilège ETC

Message par Dahrkan le Mar 16 Aoû - 16:21

Merci Tornado! Tu te souviens des décisions arbitrales qui ont été prises sur ses questions?


_________________
Le programme du Projet FEQ 2017:
https://drive.google.com/folderview?id=0B9TK1tc76LPtYTZlb2gwaWlhajA&usp=sharing
avatar
Tornado

Messages : 427
Date d'inscription : 29/09/2011

Re: Florilège ETC

Message par Tornado le Mar 16 Aoû - 16:28

Vu que j'en ai pris la plupart, oui ^^

Mais pour nombre d'entre elles, il s'agit d'une décision à prendre entre head ref pour combler un trou dans les règles ou lorsque plusieurs lectures sont possibles.

Tout cela remonte au rule council et des clarifs seront prises dans un sens ou dans l'autre, les réponses que je peux apporter ne sont donc pas forcément inscrites dans le marbre. C'est pour cela que je préfère laisser mariner ceux qui veulent chercher, si y a des réponses construites avec quotes des règles/clarifs je donnerai mon avis, mais c'est trop long pour que je m'amuse à remotiver chaque réponse.

Et ça donne un bon aperçu des problématiques de règles au niveau ETC.

avatar
Arrethas

Messages : 406
Date d'inscription : 08/05/2014

Re: Florilège ETC

Message par Arrethas le Mar 16 Aoû - 16:36

A part le coup du hit&run, les autres ne m'ont pas l'air insurmontables. Certaines sont de bons vieux RTFM.
Par contre j'avoue que le jour J avec la pression et les deux joueurs qui veulent avoir raison mais pas chercher à justifier, ça doit être sympa ^^
avatar
Tornado

Messages : 427
Date d'inscription : 29/09/2011

Re: Florilège ETC

Message par Tornado le Mar 16 Aoû - 19:24


Rien d'insurmontable non. C'est quand même rarement du RTFM, parfois le passage du GBN concerné est bien moisi.

Typiquement celles ci :

Is a witchfire lost if the caster die by peril?

Do casualties due to vehicle explosions count in assault result? What about explosions from another close combat killing models in the combat?

If a unit have models in a terrain and other in clear space, the player choose that models in terrain don’t move, does the rest of the unit have to make a difficult terrain roll?


Tout est dans le GBN si je me souviens bien.

Vous avez 2h au lieu de faire le malin, mOssieur Le Modo
avatar
Isenheim

Messages : 784
Date d'inscription : 13/08/2014

Re: Florilège ETC

Message par Isenheim le Mar 16 Aoû - 19:30

If a unit have models in a terrain and other in clear space, the player choose that models in terrain don’t move, does the rest of the unit have to make a difficult terrain roll?

Comment avez-vous arbitré celle-la ?

J'ai eu un cas proche. Une Cyclopa avec Cypher et les Hounds. Seuls des Hounds étaient dans le décor. Mais, j'ai obligé mon adversaire à faire ses tests de terrain difficile pour Cypher.


_________________
John Lennon, à la retraite.
avatar
Tornado

Messages : 427
Date d'inscription : 29/09/2011

Re: Florilège ETC

Message par Tornado le Mar 16 Aoû - 19:33

Une quote du GBN?
avatar
Isenheim

Messages : 784
Date d'inscription : 13/08/2014

Re: Florilège ETC

Message par Isenheim le Mar 16 Aoû - 19:55

Tornado a écrit:Une quote du GBN?

Pour mon cas, c'est très clairement dit dans les règles des terrains difficiles :
"Si une figurine commence son mouvement en terrain difficile, l'unité est affectée et doit faire un test." P.108.

Du coup, vous avez utilisé le même paragraphe ?


_________________
John Lennon, à la retraite.
avatar
Tornado

Messages : 427
Date d'inscription : 29/09/2011

Re: Florilège ETC

Message par Tornado le Mar 16 Aoû - 20:51

On oublie la VF ^^

La quote qui va bien P. 108:

If any models in a unit start their move in difficult terrain, they
are affected by the terrain and must take a Difficult Terrain
test.

throst

Messages : 1802
Date d'inscription : 23/08/2010

Re: Florilège ETC

Message par throst le Mar 16 Aoû - 23:06

Et là c'est le "move" qui pose soucis dans ce cas, Isou. Les Hounds ne bougent pas, justement.
Du coup c'est foireux et il faut trancher.

Tom_A

Messages : 279
Date d'inscription : 20/06/2014

Re: Florilège ETC

Message par Tom_A le Mar 16 Aoû - 23:15

Can you stomp all the floor of a ruin ?
---> there are no levels Smile

Is it allowed during hit and run to move up at another floor of a ruin to avoid enemy models and be able to go further? Globally, when do you have to go down? We can imagine several situations with models at different floors.
---> Can't go up, can go down

When you arrive from reserve and enter a transport/building, does it avoid interception shoots?
---> yes

Can you enter a vehicle/bulding after deepstrike?
---> already in faq

Can relic be corrupted by daemons?
---> RTFM, relic is an objective marker, so yes

Is a witchfire lost if the caster die by peril?
---> RTFM, under perils of the warp Smile

If a unit have models in a terrain and other in clear space, the player choose that models in terrain don’t move, does the rest of the unit have to make a difficult terrain roll?
---> there is a part of the rules that infers a yes

Can line of sight be taken from foot or leg?
---> yes, only cover seen from eyes

What happen with electrodisplacement if some model cannot be put inside 6 inches?
---> already in faq

When can jetpack moves be taken during the assault phase? Before or after close combat? Who decide? During closecombat between steps?
---> anywhere in the assault phase. is this even a question?

Do casualties due to vehicle explosions count in assault result? What about explosions from another close combat killing models in the combat?
---> yes they count.


Is there a different “control time” for objective between the end of last turn and end of game?
--> only for maelstrom/eternal war purposes. you can score objective 6 for maelstrom and claim you are scoring 4 for eternal war for instance.

A vortex scatter on a culexus, what happen? Is he affected by the blast? Does he have to move during his turn?
---> culexus is never affected. vortex and culexus stay in place. he can move during his turn and is unaffected. by the vortex as if not there
avatar
Tornado

Messages : 427
Date d'inscription : 29/09/2011

Re: Florilège ETC

Message par Tornado le Mer 17 Aoû - 12:18


Is a witchfire lost if the caster die by peril?
---> RTFM, under perils of the warp Smile

If I remember well, the problem was about resolving the witchfire following the shooting sequence once the caster was dead. But I agree that this is not a complicated one ;p


If a unit have models in a terrain and other in clear space, the player choose that models in terrain don’t move, does the rest of the unit have to make a difficult terrain roll?
---> there is a part of the rules that infers a yes

The rule talks about models. If the models in the terrain never start their move, what happen?



When can jetpack moves be taken during the assault phase? Before or after close combat? Who decide? During closecombat between steps?
---> anywhere in the assault phase. is this even a question?

So you can decide to make your jetpack move between the roll to wound and the saves of a combat? Or move just before consolidation or fall back move? I think this deserve a clarification because can a have a huge impact on games.


And you forget this one :

Imagine you have one unit over three objectives 1 and 2. At the end of your turn you control objective 1. During his turn, your opponent move some model to contest objective 1 and try
to do supremacy. Can you decide your unit to control objective 2 instead of 1?

Tom_A

Messages : 279
Date d'inscription : 20/06/2014

Re: Florilège ETC

Message par Tom_A le Mer 17 Aoû - 13:16

the rules for movement also talk about the unit Wink

we are not going to add clarif entries for people being obtuse. of course you cannot do it inbetween to wound rolls. anywhere in the assault phase before or after working out any combat obviously.


Was already clarified at etc. not going to change. score maelstrom end of turn. eternal war end of game. so can switch freely between objectives for those purposes.

entries added to faq. update imminent Wink
avatar
Svenito

Messages : 1016
Date d'inscription : 23/06/2015
Age : 29

Re: Florilège ETC

Message par Svenito le Mer 24 Aoû - 12:15

Tom_A a écrit:What happen with electrodisplacement if some model cannot be put inside 6 inches?
---> already in faq
Excuse me but I have not found anywhere the answer of this question in the FAQ GW (the ones for the ETC) nor the Clarification ETC 2.5.

Is it in a version of the FAQ GW we have not yet compilated in a ETC document ?

Thanks !

Tom_A

Messages : 279
Date d'inscription : 20/06/2014

Re: Florilège ETC

Message par Tom_A le Mer 24 Aoû - 20:05

Svenito a écrit:Excuse me but I have not found anywhere the answer of this question in the FAQ GW (the ones for the ETC) nor the Clarification ETC 2.5.

Is it in a version of the FAQ GW we have not yet compilated in a ETC document ?

Thanks !
3. Electrodisplacement cannot be cast on the psyker's own unit. Determine if any models would not be able to be placed before resolving the power. If such seems to be the case, do not move any models. The power is not resolved.

It was adddressed in the calrification topic on the captains council right before the ETC.
avatar
Manol_Druss

Messages : 3279
Date d'inscription : 20/08/2010
Age : 45
Localisation : Dans la piscine

Re: Florilège ETC

Message par Manol_Druss le Mer 24 Aoû - 20:26

Vous savez que vous parlez Français tous les deux ?


_________________
Si la violence ne résout pas ton problème, c'est que tu ne frappes pas assez fort. Desproges-Druss

Contenu sponsorisé

Re: Florilège ETC

Message par Contenu sponsorisé

  • Poster un nouveau sujet
  • Répondre au sujet

La date/heure actuelle est Mer 20 Sep - 0:33